firearms

   Russia

Assault rifles Russia

AK 107, AK 108 and AK 109 with balanced automatic configuration

AK 107 assault rifle
AK 107 assault rifle

AK 108 assault rifle
AK 108 assault rifle


    Izhevsk designers embodied their previous prototype design heritage in new modifications of the 100th series Kalashnskovs. For instance, a requirement for improved accuracy of automatic fire stirred a wide interest and further research of the balanced automatics recoil system with gas drive. Such is the system developed by Yu. K. Aleksandrov and V. N. Paranin (several assault rifle prototypes based on the balanced action principle had been designed earlier at Izhmash by Yu. K. Aleksandrov and V. M. Kalashnikov). This system is represented by two assault rifle versions: AK 107 for 5.45x89 cartridge and AK 108 for 5.56x45 cartridge.

Scheme of automatic AK-107

    The balanced automatics recoil system es intended to use advantages of gas-operated mechanism with a long-stroke gas piston in order to eliminate this system's inherent bullet dispersion caused by impulses that powder gases generate in the gas chamber and impacts of the moving parts of the mechanism in their extreme positions. Powder gases are discharged into the two-chamber gas cylinder, pressing on two separate counter-moving pistons. Two masses are used to create counter-directed inertia moments in the extreme points, and since their motion is synchronized, the impulse generated in the conventional system by the gas discharging assembly is suppressed. Driven by the return mechanism, both masses simultaneously go to their starting positions, thus the rebound impulse of the moving system is largely suppressed. As a result, the AK 107 burst accuracy of fire when firing from unsteady positions is 1.5-2 times higher than that of the AK 74M. The barrel bore and breech are chrome-lined.
     Stroke length of moving elements of the action mechanism is shorter than that of assault rifles of the classical configuration (it is the Kalashnikov system that is recognized as classical), helping to reduce action cycle duration and increase cyclic rate of fire from 600 to 850-900 rds/min. The receiver slot has been reshaped, and attachment of the receiver cover and sight changed.

AK 107 assault rifle
Field-stripped АК 107 assault rifte: 1 — barrel with receiver incorporating firing mechanism, sights, stock, and pistol grip; 2 — bolt; 3 — bolt earner with gas pistol; 4 — counterbalance; 5 — return mechanism; 6 — gas tube with handguard; 7 — receiver cover, with an eye; 8 — 60-round magazine.

     The ramp-type sight is mounted on the cover at its front end and holds it down by locking with a slot on the hand guard. The gas drive casing (gas tube) integrated with the hand guard is placed between the front sight base and the hand guard.
     The firing mechanism provides three firing modes designated, accordingly, "AB" — full-auto. ''3'' — fixed three-round burst, "ОД" — single-shot fire.
     The folding stock, forearm and pistol grip are similar to those on the AK 74M: there is a mounting rail for optical and night sights; under barrel grenade launcher and knife bayonet can also be mounted
     A 60-round four-stack box magazine has also been designed.

AK 109 assault rifle
AK 109 assault rifle
     
  Specifications                AK-107     AK-108     AK-109

Cartridge......................................5.45x39...........5.56x45...........7.62x39
Weight w/o cartridges, kg...................3.8.................3.8..................3.8
Length:
  w/unfolded stock, mm......................943................943..................943
  w/folded s tock, mm.........................700................700..................700
Barrel length, mm................................415................415..................415
Bullet muzzle velocity, m/sec...............900................910..................750
Rate of fire, rds/min............................900................900..................900
Effective rate of fire, rds/min..........40/120...........40/120.............40/120
Sighting range, m.............................1,000..............1,000...............1,000
Magazine capacity, rds..........................30...................30...................30

МЕНЮ

Автоматы России

 RU / EN 

Современные автоматы России

Автоматы АК-107, АК-108 и АК-109 со сбалансированной автоматикой

Автомат АК-107Автомат АК-107

Автомат АК-108Автомат АК-108

В рамках «сотой» серии АК ижевские конструкторы реализовали в новых модификациях старый задел опытных образцов. Так, требования повышения меткости автоматической стрельбы вызывали широкий интерес к продолжению работ над «сбалансированной автоматикой» с газовым двигателем. К таковым относится и система разработки Ю. К. Александрова и В. Н. Паранина (ранее на «Ижмаше» Ю. К. Александров и В. М. Калашников разработали несколько автоматов сбалансированной схемы). Эта система представлена в двух вариантах автомата — АК 107 под патрон 5,45x39 и АК 108 под патрон 5,56x45.

Сбалансированная схема имеет целью, используя достоинства автоматики с газовым двигателем и длинным ходом газового поршня, устранить свойственное ей рассеивание попаданий из-за импульсов, порождаемых ударом пороховых газов в газовую камеру и ударами подвижной системы в крайних точках. Пороховые газы отводятся в газовую камеру с двумя цилиндрами и действуют на два раздельных противоположно движущихся поршня. Две массы в крайних точках создают противоположно направленные инерционные моменты, а поскольку их движение синхронизировано, импульс, порождаемый в обычной системе газоотводным узлом, гасится. Под действием возвратного механизма обе массы одновременно возвращаются в исходное положение, так что импульс наката подвижной системы так же в значительной степени гасится. В результате по кучности стрельбы очередями из неустойчивых положений АК 107 превосходит АК 74-М в 1,5-2 раза.

Длина хода подвижной системы автоматики меньше чем у автомата «классической» схемы (а система Калашникова считается классикой), а это сократило длительность цикла автоматики и повысило темп стрельбы с 600 до 850-900 выстр./мин. Изменились геометрия окна ствольной коробки» крепление крышки ствольной коробки и прицела. Секторный прицел смонтирован на крышке спереди и сцепляясь с пазом на ствольной накладке, фиксирует крышку. От основания мушки до ствольной накладки проходит кожух газового двигателя (газовая трубка), интегрированный со ствольной накладкой.

Автомат АК-109 Автомат АК 107 в неполной разборке: 1 - ствол со ствольной коробкой с ударно-спусковым механизмом, прицельным приспособлением, прикладом и пистолетной рукояткой; 2 - затвор; 3 - затворная рама с газовым поршнем; 4 - противовес; 5 - возвратный механизм; 6 - газовая трубка со ствольной накладкой; 7 - крышка ствольной коробки, с прицелом; 8 - магазин емкостью 60 патронов

Ударно-спусковой механизм допускает три вида огня, обозначенные соответственно: «АВ» — автоматический огонь, «3» — фиксированной очередью с отсечкой трех патронов, «ОД» — одиночным огнем.

Складывающийся приклад, цевье и пистолетная рукоятка — аналогичны АК 74М, есть планка для крепления оптических и ночных прицелов, возможна установка подствольного гранатомета. штыка-ножа.
Разработан и коробчатый четырехрядный магазин на 60 патронов.

Автомат АК-109Автомат АК-109

Тактико технические характеристики автоматов: АК 107 / АК108 / АК109

Патрон: 5,45x39 / 5,56х45 НАТО / 7,62х39
Масса оружия с магазином бе зпатронов, кг: 3,8 / 3,8 / 3,8
Длина оружия без штыка ножа:
   с откинутым прикладом, мм: 943 / 943 / 943
   со сложенным прикладом, мм: 700 / 700 / 700
Длина ствола, мм: 415 / 415 / 415
Начальная скорость пули, м/c: 900 / 910 / 750
Темп стрельбы, выстр./мин: 900 / 900 / 900
Боевая скорострельность, выстр./мин: 40-120 / 40-120 / 40-120
Прицельная дальность, м: 1000 / 1000 / 1000
Емкость магазина, патронов: 30 / 30 / 30