firearms

   Russia

Grenade launchers Russia

RPG-27 light anti-armour weapon

Reactive anti-tank grenade RPG-27 in firing position
Reactive anti-tank grenade RPG-27 in firing position

     
   Specifications RPG-27

Warhead calibre, mm..............................................64 and 105
Overall weighs, kg.............................................................8,3
Length, travelling, mm...................................................1135
Effecisve range of fire, m..................................................200
Deployment time, sec................................................up to 10
Penetration, mm
homogeneous armour.....................................600 behing ERA
reinforced concrete..............................................about 1,500
masonry...............................................................about 2,000
log and earth.......................................................about 3.700

 
 

    A considerable spread of explosive reactive armour (ERA) demanded that new weapon systems should be designed for defeating armoured vehicles, fitted with ERA. In the late 1980s Bazait developed the RPG-27 heavy anti-tank rocket launcher, fielded in 1989. The development project, codenamed “Tavolga” was at various times headed by leading engineers Yu. l. Radchenko and A. F. Korablev.
     The project was aimed at developing a disposable rocket launcher, capable of killing tanks, equipped with ERA, weapon systems and manpower in various protective shelters. The rocket launcher is designed to boost combat capabilities of Army units.
     In order to increase penetration the round is fitted with a 105 mm main warhead, and a 64 mm precursor charge. The precursor charge with a piezoelectric fuse detonates when the round hits the ERA, destroys it, and sends a pulse to detonate the main warhead. At the same time a shaped-charge jet forms after the ERA is defeated, thus, the ERA explosion does not deform the shaped-charge jet of the main warhead and does not reduce its penetration. As a result, the RPG-27 rocket is capable of defeating protection of any modem main battle tank.
     The tandem warhead design had been well-tested on the PG-7VR round of the RPG-7V1 rocket launcher by that time. In fact, the RPG-27 took most of the design from the RPG-7V1.
     The RPG-27 features an expendable fibreglass launch tube with a calibre of 105 mm and a length of 1135 mm. The launch tube mounts the trigger assembly and iron sights, comprising a pop-up frame foresight and a dioptre rear sight wish a temperature adjustment option, similar to that of the RPG-26.
     A greater calibre resulted in increasing the weight of the RPG-27 up to 8.3 kg. The muzzle velocity totals 130 m/s. The effective range of fire and the direct fire range slightly reduced as compared with those of the RPG-26 to equal 200 and 150 m respectively.
     A heavier weight and a greater length of the RPG-27 have decreased the manoeuvrability of the rocket launcher operator, as compared with that of infantrymen, firing RPG-26s However, the deterioration of the above-mentioned characteristics is totally offset by the boosted ability to kill targets, fitted with ERA. It takes three simple actions lo set up the rocket launcher from the traveling position or tear it down from the combat position. The RPG-27 is assembled and mass-produced by the Nizhny Tagil-based Planta chemical plant.

RPG-27 light anti-armour weapon
RPG-27 light anti-armour weapon

стрелковое оружие

   России

Гранатометы России

Реактивная противотанковая граната РПГ-27

Реактивная противотанковая граната РПГ-27
Реактивная противотанковая граната РПГ-27 в боевом положении


     
    Тактико технические характеристики РПГ-27

Калибр боевой части, мм............................................64 и105
Масса РПГ в сборе, кг........................................................8,3
Длина, мм........................................................................1135
Дальность прицельной стрельбы, мг...............................200
Время перевода в боевое положение, с........................до 10
Толщина пробиваемых преград, мм
гомогенной брони.....................................................600 за ДЗ
железобетонной....................................................около 1500
кирпичной...............................................................около 2000
деревоземляной.....................................................около 3700

 
 

    Значительное распространение динамической защиты для защиты бронетехники потребовали создания новых индивидуальных средств поражения таких боевых машин. В конце 1980-х в ГНПП «Базальт» была разработана и в 1989 г. принята на вооружение тяжелая реактивная противотанковая граната РПГ-27. Ведущими конструкторами РПГ-27 в разное время были Ю. И. Радченко и А. Ф. Кораблев (название гранатомета в ходе разработки — «Таволга»).
     Разработка РПГ-27 имела целью создание одноразового гранатомета, обеспечивающего поражение танков с динамической защитой, огневых средств и живых целей, находящихся в различных защитных сооружениях. Гранатомет используется для повышения боевых возможностей подразделений сухопутных войск.
     Для повышения пробивного действия калибр основной боевой части был принят 105 мм, а предзаряда — 64 мм. Предзаряд с пьезоэлектрическим взрывателем срабатывает при встрече с контейнером динамической защиты танка, разрушает ее и подает импульс на срабатывание основной боевой части. При этом образование кумулятивной струи происходит уже после подрыва динамической защиты, при этом подрыв заряда ДЗ не деформирует кумулятивную струю основного заряда гранаты, не снижает его пробивного действия. В результате граната РПГ-27 обеспечивает преодоление защиты любых современных танков.
     Конструктивная схема гранаты с двумя боевыми частями была к тому времени отработана в выстреле ПГ-7ВР гранатомета РПГ-7В1. Она и была, в основном заимствована для РПГ-27.
     Для боеприпаса РПГ-27 было разработано пусковое устройство одноразового использования с трубой из стеклопластика калибра 105 мм и длиной 1135 мм. На трубе расположены ударно-спусковой механизм и механическое прицельное приспособление, состоящее из откидной мушки с прицельными марками и диоптрийного прицела с возможностью ввода температурных поправок, подобные по устройству с РПГ-26.
     Увеличение калибра привело к повышению массы РПГ-27 до 8,3 кг. Начальная скорость гранаты — 130 м/с. Дальность прицельной стрельбы и дальность прямого выстрела по сравнению с РПГ-26 несколько снизились и составляют соответственно 200 и 150 м.
     Увеличение массы и длины РПГ-27 снизило маневренность гранатометчика по сравнению с использованием легких гранатометов типа РПГ-26. Однако снижение отмеченных характеристик полностью перекрывается повышенными возможностями по поражению целей, оснащенных ДЗ. Перевод гранатомета из походного положения в боевое положение и обратно выполняется тремя простейшими операциями. Сборку и серийное производство РПГ-27 осуществляет ФГУП «Химический завод «Планта» (г. Нижний Тагил).

Реактивная противотанковая граната РПГ-27
Реактивная противотанковая граната РПГ-27