firearms

   Russia

Pistols

OTs-21 "Malish" small self-loading pistol

 
  Specifications OTs-21 "Malish"

Model............................................OTs-21/OTs21S
Caliber......................................................9/9 mm
Cartridge...............................9x18 PM/9x17 "kurts"
Weight w/o cartridges....................0.565/0.55 kg
Length....................................................126 mm
Muzzle velocity....................................275 m/sec
Sighting range............................................15 m
Magazine capacity.......................................5 rds

    The OTs-21 Malysh developed by Yu.I. Berezin at Tula-based TsKIB SOO is a compact pistol designed to fire the standard 9x18 PM cartridge, which ensures high stopping power lo such a small-size pistol. The pistol is intended for concealed carry or use as a backup weapon, the second-chance weapon' by special agents.
     The pistol operates on the blowback principle. The recoil spring is under the barrel. The pistol has a simple streamlined shape. The internal-hammer trigger assembly is double-action only, so there are no special manual safeties — a considerable pressure on the trigger (about 6 kgf) is itself a guarantee against an accidental discharge.
     The sights are a rudimentary groove along the top of the slide. Such sights, which were quite popular in the early XX century, now make a comeback in small-size side arms. Pocket pistols are usually used for snapshots at a range of 7 to 10 m, and such simple sights are quite sufficient at such short ranges. The pistol has no protrusions hindering its rapid withdrawal from a pocket or holster. The open-type cartridge ejector is easy to find by touch , thus it serves as a loaded-chamber indicator. The rear edge of the pistol grip is bent to fit into the palm. The detachable magazine has a capacity of five rounds, intended for short engagements. The plastic magazine floor plate is designed for more comfortable holding and firing. The magazine release button is on the base of the grip.
     The bullet dispersion at a range of 10 m is 6 cm.
     Like with other pistols, there is the OTs-21 S 'service' model chambered for the 9x17 short cartridges. The 5-45 mm OTs-26 Malysh version, designed by L. L. Kulikov, has a magazine with a larger capacity.
     In 2001 the OTs-21 was demonstrated by KBP (TsKIB SOO became part of it).
     The field-stripped OTs-21 breaks into the following five components: the frame with the barrel and the trigger assembly, the slide, the recoil spring, the recoil spring guide, and the magazine. There are several types of holsters, including a 'business card-holster' for concealed carry of the OTs-21 pistol.

стрелковое оружие

   России

Пистолеты

Пистолет ОЦ-21 «Малыш»

 
  Тактико технические
характеристики ОЦ-21


Модель........................................ОЦ 21/ОЦ 21С
Калибр....................................................9/9 мм
Патрон............................9х18 ПМ / 9х17 «курц»
Масса оружия безпатронов........0,565 / 0,55 кг
Длинаоружия.........................................126 мм
Начальнаяскоростьпули.......................275 м/с
Прицельнаядальность..............................15 м
Емкостьмагазина..............................5 патронов

    ОЦ-21 «Малыш», разработанный Ю. И. Березмным в ЦКИБ СОО (г. Тула), представляет собой один из вариантов «карманного» пистолета под штатный патрон 9x18 ПМ, который призван обеспечить малогабаритному оружию высокое останавливающее действие Пистолет может использоваться оперативными сотрудниками в качестве оружия скрытого ношения или в качестве запасного пистолета, «оружия второго шанса».
     Автоматика пистолета действует за счет энергии отдачи свободного затвора. Возвратная пружина расположена под стволом. Пистолету придана простая обтекаемая форма. Ударно-спусковой механизм со скрытым курком работает только самовзводом, поэтому специальных неавтоматических предохранителей не предусмотрено — большое усилие самовзвода (около 6 кгс) служит гарантией от случайного выстрела.
     Прицельное приспособление очень простой конструкции выполнено в продольной канавке прямоугольного сечения по верхней грани затвора-кожуха. Такой прицел, популярный в начале XX века, ныне возвращается на малогабаритные образцы личного оружия. «Карманные» пистолеты применяются обычно навскидку на дальностях не более 7-1 Ом, и здесь такие простые прицельные приспособления вполне достаточны. При этом пистолет приобретает более «обтекаемую», простую форму. Выбрасыватель смонтирован открыто., его положение легко определить на ощупь, так что он служит указателем наличия патрона в патроннике. Рукоятка имеет изгиб задней грани под мясистую часть ладони. Пластмассовая накладка крышки магазина дает опору кисти стреляющей руки. Защелка магазина размещается внизу рукоятки.
     Радиус рассеивания попаданий на дальности 10 м составляет 6 см.
     Как и ряд других пистолетов, ОЦ-21 предлагался и в «служебной» модификации ОЦ-21 С под патрон 9x17 «курц» {9x17 К). 5,45-мм вариант пистолета ОЦ-26 «Малыш» (конструкции Л., Л. Куликова) имеет магазин большей емкости.
     В 2001 г. пистолет ОЦ-21 был предъявлен уже тульским КБП (в состав которого вошло ЦКИБ СОО).
     При неполной разборке пистолет разделяется на пять частей: рамка со стволом и ударно-спусковым механизмом, затвор, возвратная пружина, направляющий стержень возвратной пружины, магазин. Для скрытого ношения ОЦ-21 разработаны несколько вариантов кобур, в том числе кобура-«визитка».