firearms

   Russia

Cartridges Russia

5.45x39 submachine gun cartridges

5.45 mm submachine gun cartridges

5.45 mm submachine gun cartridges

    The investigations performed in USSR at the beginning of 1960 have shown that close grouping of shots from submachine gun is determined mainly by cartridge impulse and weapon feedback energy. It has been established that the most real way to increase firing efficiency of the personal weapon can be fielding new cartridge with reduced impulse and development of the following generation submachine gun corresponding this cartridge.
     Creation efforts of 5.45mm submachine gun cartridges were carried out at "Central scientific research institute of precise mechanical engineering together with Design Bureau Of Automatic Lines, Tula Cartridge Works and Ministry of Defence organizations.
     Development of 5.45 mm cartridges was carried out with a glance of the international humanitarian right norms. Under such conditions have been provided sufficient bullet stability at trajectory and high damaging action.
     The increasing of muzzle velocity bullet from 725 m/s (AKM) up to 900 m/s (AK74) has led to significant improvement of grazing fire (direct shot range increasing) from new weapon. Smaller flight lime for the same range promoted firing mistakes reduction at shooting on the moving targets and at a lateral wind. The smaller feedback impulse has provided the best close grouping of shots by automatic fire. All this has provided increasing target hit probability. Reduction of cartridge weight has allowed increasing manpack ammunition in 1.5 times at the same weight.
     5.45mm cartridge with ordinary (steel core) and tracing bullet has been accepted on arms simultaneously with automatic device AK74 at 1974. Blank and dummy cartridges have been developed in addition to live cartridges. Perfection of 5.45mm cartridge was spent from 1990 up to 2010 at direction of its penetrative action Increase (for a steel core bullet) and also increase of tracing range and tracer ignition delay (for tracer cartridges).
     All the Russian 5.45mm submachine gun cartridges are produced with the steel cartridge case covered by green colors lacquer.

 

Cartridge with urinary bullet 5.45 PS (7N6)

Cartridge with urinary bullet 5.45 PS (7N6)
Cartridge with urinary bullet 5.45 PS (7N6)

     
  General properties of cartridges 5,45 PS

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,5
Weight of a bullet, g.....................................................3,4
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................890
 
 

  5.45 mm cartridge with ordinary bullet 5.45 PS is intended for defeat of military personnel located openly or behind barriers punched out by bullet, weapon means and unarmoured technical equipment. Weight of a bullet is 3.4g. Cartridges 5.45 PS have no distinctive painting.
     5.45 PS cartridge is practically equivalent 7.62mm cartridge 1943 model with bullet PS on breakdown ability but essentially surpasses it on a direct shot range.
     The first cartridge modernization has been undertaken at 1987 and has led to replacement of bullet core material which has started to produce from strong marks of steel with the subsequent thermal processing. The geometrical sizes and a bullet design have remained invariable. The bullet has not distinctive painting.

A bullet cartridge 5.45 PS (7N6)
A bullet cartridge 5.45 PS (7N6)

 

Cartridge with heightened breakdown bullet 5.45 PP (7N10)

Cartridge with heightened breakdown bullet 5.45 PP (7N10)
Cartridge with heightened breakdown bullet 5.45 PP (7N10)

     
  General properties of cartridges 5,45 PP

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,7
Weight of a bullet, g.....................................................3,6
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................880
 
 

    At the beginning of 1990 the second modernization of the cartridge has been caused by further flak jacket perfection. Usage of titanic alloys armour plate for flak jacket has led to sharp breakdown reduction of ail bullets types of a cartridge 5.45PS including heat-strengthened core bullet.
     At 1992 experts of Barnaul Cartridge Plant had been completed modernization of 5.45mm cartridge with a heightened breakdown bullet (5.45 PP). The new bullet differs from a cartridge bullet 5.45 PS by core design. The weight of a bullet has been a little bit increased and has made 3.6g. 5.45 cartridges PP have not distinctive painting.
     The new cartridge bullet has provided substantial increase breakdown of personal armoured protective equipment. Cartridges bullets 5.45PP and 5.45PS have practically identical ballistic characteristics and can be applied in all samples of weapon under 5.45mm cartridge.

A bullet cartridge 5.45 PP (7N10)
A bullet cartridge 5.45 PP (7N10)

 

Cartridges with armour piercing bullet 5.45 BP (7N22) and 5.45 BS (7N24)

Cartridge with armor-piercing bullet - 5.45 BP (7N22)
Cartridge with armor-piercing bullet - 5.45 BP (7N22)

Cartridge with armor-piercing bullet - 5.45 Bs (7N24)
Cartridge with armor-piercing bullet - 5.45 BS (7N24)

     
  General properties of cartridges 5,45 BP

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,8
Weight of a bullet, g.....................................................3,7
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................880

General properties of cartridges 5,45 BS

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................11,2
Weight of a bullet, g.....................................................4,1
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................840
 
 

    The further development of personal armoured protective equipment has demanded increasing bullets breakdown of submachine gun cartridges. At the end of 1990 5.45 mm cartridge with armour piercing bullet 5.45 BP has been created at Barnaul Cartridge Plant and accepted on arms at 2002.
     More perfect form of core, its greater weight, hardness and durability has provided increase bullets breakdown action on firm barrier. The weight of a bullet has made 3.7 g. The bullet head part as black color.
     Shooting by cartridges with armour piercing bullet does not lead to heightened deterioration of bore. One more cartridge with armour piercing bullet Decame 5.45 mm cartridge with armour percing core bullet 5.45 BS and it was also accepted on arms at 2002. This cartridge has been developed at TSNIITOCHMASH. Manufacture of the cartridge was mastered by Federal public enterprise "Amusky patron factory "Vympel"
     The high density of a core material has increased weight of a bullet up to 4.2 g. Increasing weight of a bullet. in turn, has led to some reduction of its muzzle vtlocity up to 840m/S- Bullets of a cartridge 5.45BS have no distinctive panting.
     Up to 2007 the cartridge with bullet BS has been modernized by joint efforts of TSNIITOCHMASH and FPE APF "Vympel". The core has undergone again to modernization. Breakdown of personal armoured protection means has been considerably increased as a result of the lead works. The requirement on trajectory assocsalsvsly with other 5.45mm submachine gun cartridges is provided by cartridges with armour piercing bullet.

Armor-piercing bullets ammo 5.45 BP (7N22) and 5.45 BS (7N24)
Armor-piercing bullets ammo 5.45 BP (7N22) and 5.45 BS (7N24)

 

Cartridges with tracer bullet 5.45 T (7T3) and 5.45 РўРњ (7T31)

Cartridge with bullet trassiruyuey 5.45 TM (7T3M)
Cartridge with bullet trassiruyuey 5.45 TM (7T3M)

     
  General properties of cartridges 5,45 T

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,3
Weight of a bullet, g....................................................3,2
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................890
Range of tracing, m.....................................................800

General properties of cartridges 5,45 TM

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,3
Weight of a bullet, g....................................................3,2
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................890
Range of tracing, m......................................................850
 
 

    The cartridge with tracer bullet 5 45 T has been developed at the same time as a cartridge 5.45 PS at TSNIITOCHMASH and accepted on arms. Tracer leaves a bright shone trace of red color on range up to 800m well visible both day and night. The bullet is capable to ignite inflammable subjects at hit in its.
     At the end of 1990 when modernization of tracer cartridges was spent the cartridge 5.45 T has been advanced also. Completion of tracer was spent by TSNIITOCHMASH. The new cartridge has received the name 5.45 mm cartridge with advanced tracer bullet (5.45 TM). It has been accepted on arms at 2002. Modernization has allowed increasing range of tracing up to 850 m and has provided a delay of composition tracer ignition up to 50-120 m from muzzle. Such delay of tracer ignition allows camouflaging a rifleman position better.
     The bullet head part of ail tracer cartridges is painted in green color.
     The further modernization of cartridges was spent with the purpose to increase its breakdown. The cartridges with bullets BT-03 and BT-05 have been developed at TSNIITOCHMASH. Simultaneously the cartridge 7BT4 has been created at Open Society В«Koshkin DBALВ».

A bullet cartridge 5.45 РўРњ (7T31)
A bullet cartridge 5.45 РўРњ (7T31)

 

Cartridges with armour piercing tracer bullet 5.45 Р’Рў (7BT4)

Cartridges with armour piercing tracer bullet 5.45 Р’Рў (7BT4)
Cartridges with armour piercing tracer bullet 5.45 Р’Рў (7BT4)

     
  General properties of cartridges 5,45 BT

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,2
Weight of a bullet, g.....................................................3,1
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................900
 
 

    5.45mm cartridge with armour piercing tracer bullet 5.45 Р’Рў has been developed at the end of the first decade of 2000 at Design office of automatic transfer lines for partial tracer cartridges replacement because lead cores of the cartridge do not provide flak jacket breakdown. Steel heat-strengthened core is used in a new cartridge instead of lead core. It has provided increase breakdown of personal armoured protective equipment. A bullet head part is green color.

A bullet cartridge 5.45 Р’Рў (7BT4)
A bullet cartridge 5.45 Р’Рў (7BT4)

Cartridge with reduced speed bullet 5.45 US (7U1)

Cartridge with reduced speed bullet 5.45 US (7U1)
Cartridge with reduced speed bullet 5.45 US (7U1)

     
  General properties of cartridges 5,45 US

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,9
Weight of a bullet, g.....................................................5,1
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................300
 
 

    Small arms-grenade 3auncher complex "Canareika" consisting of 5.45 mm submachine gun AKSB74U with the device for silent and flame-free firing PBS-4 and also a cartridge win sub songСЃ initial speed has been created at the end of 1970 by TSNIITOCHMASH for the hidden military personnel defeat unprotected by personal armoured protective equipment. The cartridge of the complex has received the name 5.45mm cartridge with reduced speed bullet 5.46 US.
     The bullet of cartridge 5.45 US differs from all other 5.45 mm submachine gun live cartridges seemingly. The leading part of a bullet has step transition to ogive and its muzzle velocity is about 300m/s. The bullet has weight 5.1 g for maintenance of necessary damaging action. A bullet head part is black with a green rib.

A bullet cartridge 5.45 US (7U1)
A bullet cartridge 5.45 US (7U1)

 

Cartridge will lowered ricochet ability belief 5.45 PRS

Cartridge will lowered ricochet ability belief 5.45 PRS
Cartridge will lowered ricochet ability belief 5.45 PRS

     
  General properties of cartridges 5,45 PRS

Weight of a cartridge, g..............................................10,9
Weight of a bullet, g...................................................3,85
Muzzle velocity, m/s.....................................................860
 
 

    Submachine gun and machine gun complex of 5.45 mm caliber were created, first of all, for battle tasks. Such battle is conducted on rather large distances. However shooting on small distances by high-speed steel core bullets leads to significant increase of dangerous ricochets opportunity from concrete and brick walls of structures and asphalt during battle in settlements.
     For this reason the 5.45 mm cartridge with lowered ricochet ability bullet 5.45 PRS have been created at the beginning of 2000 by experts. The Special equipment and communication" and CJSC "Barnaul Cartridge Plant" under Ministry of Interior of Russia order. It is possible to consider this cartridge as modernized variant of 5.45 PS cartridge. The bullet core is made completely from lead. Such design has provided increase of close grouping of shots and uniform deformation of bullet at a meeting with firm barrier has led to reduction of ricochet probability.
     The bullet has no distinctive painting but branding В«PRSВ» in addition to factory number and manufacturing year is available on head-rounding of cartridge case.

Donets cartridge case 5.45 PRS
Donets cartridge case 5.45 PRS

A bullet cartridge 5.45 PS (7N6)
A bullet cartridge 5.45 PRS

 

Blank cartridges 5.45 blank 7H3 (7H3M)

Blank cartridges 5.45 blank 7H3 (7H3M)
Blank cartridges 5.45 blank 7H3 (7H3M)

Blank cartridges 5.45
Blank cartridges 5.45

    The blank cartridge has been developed at 1974-75 at TSNIITOCHMASH for imitation during training shooting from AK74, manual machine guns RPK74 and its modifications and also for salutes firing. The blank cartridge ensures mobile parts functioning of weapon automatic together with bushing for the blank shooting screwed on chase of submachine gun or light machine gun.
     The bullet simulator made from white color polymeric material is used in a blank cartridge instead of real bullet. There is a cavity inside of the bullet simulator owing to which under influence of gunpowder gases escape from bore it collapses.
     The shot is accompanied by distinctive sound and flame.
     Weight of a cartridge is 7 g.
     The new blank cartridge has been developed to the middle of 2000 under the classical scheme with extended muzzle of a cartridge case pressed out by star and covered by sealing lacquer layer. The shot also is accompanied by sound and flame flash.

A bullet cartridge 5.45 blank 7H3 (7H3M)
A bullet cartridge 5.45 blank 7H3 (7H3M)

 

Dummy cartridge 5.45 dummy cartridge (7X4)

Dummy cartridge 5.45 dummy cartridge (7X4)
Dummy cartridge 5.45 dummy cartridge (7X4)

    Dummy cartridges are used for training technique of 5.45 mm caliber submachine gun and light machine gun charging and magazines equipping. Dummy cartridge does not contain a propelling powder and has inefficient percussion cap fuse. Its cartridge case has four longitudinal flutes for cartridge identification.

стрелковое оружие

   России

Патроны России

5,45x39 автоматные патроны

5,45-мм автоматные патроны

5,45-мм автоматные патроны

    Исследования, проведенные в СССР в начале 1960-х, показали, что кучность стрельбы из автомата определяется главным образом импульсом патрона и энергией отдачи оружия. Было установлено, что наиболее реальным путем повышения эффективности стрельбы из индивидуального оружия может быть принятие на вооружение нового патрона с уменьшенным импульсом и разработка под него автомата следующего поколения.
     Работы по созданию автоматных 5,45-мм патронов выполнялись в Центральном научно-исследовательском институте точного машиностроения совместно с Конструкторским бюро автоматических линий, Тульским патронным заводом и организациями Министерства обороны.
     Разработка 5,45-мм патронов осуществлялась с учетом норм Международного гуманитарного права. При этом были обеспечены достаточная устойчивость пули на траектории и высокое поражающее действие.
     Увеличение начальной скорости пули с 725 м/с (АКМ) до 900 м/с (АК74) привело к значительному улучшению настильности стрельбы (увеличению дальность прямого выстрела) из нового оружия. Меньшее полетное время, при стрельбе на одну и ту же дальность, способствовало уменьшению ошибок стрельбы по движущимся целям и при боковом ветре. Меньший импульс отдачи обеспечил лучшую кучность стрельбы автоматическим огнем. Все это обеспечило увеличение вероятности попадания в цель. Уменьшение массы патрона позволило, при том же весе носимого боезапаса увеличить его в 1,5 раза.
     В 1974 г. одновременно с автоматом АК-74 на вооружение были приняты 5,45-мм патроны с обыкновенной (со стальным сердечником) и трассирующей пулями. В дополнение к боевым были разработаны холостой и учебный патроны. Совершенствование 5,45-мм патрона проводилось в 1990-х начале 2000-х в направлении повышения пробивного действия (для пули со стальным сердечником), а также увеличения дальности трассирования и замедления воспламенения трассёра (для трассирующих патронов).
     Все российские автоматные 5,45-мм патроны выпускаются со стальной гильзой, покрытой лаком зеленого цвета.

 

5,45x39 патрон с обыкновенной пулей - 5,45 ПС (7Н6)

Патрон с обыкновенной пулей - 5,45 ПС (7Н6)
Патрон с обыкновенной пулей - 5,45 ПС (7Н6)

     
  Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 ПС

Масса патрона, г........................................................10,5
Масса пули, г...............................................................3,4
Начальная скорость пули, м/с...................................890
 
 

   5,45-мм патрон с обыкновенной пулей (5,45 ПС) предназначен для поражения живых целей, расположенных открыто или за преградами, пробиваемыми пулей, огневых средств и небронированной техники. Масса пули -3,4 г. Патроны 5,45 ПС отличительной окраски не имеют.
     По пробивной способности патрон 5,45 ПС практически равноценен 7,62-мм патрону обр. 1943 г. с пулей ПС, существенно превосходя его по дальности прямого выстрела.
     Первая модернизация патрона была предпринята в 1987 г. и привела к замене материала сердечника пули, который начали изготовлять из прочных марок стали с последующей термической обработкой. Геометрические размеры и конструкция пули остались неизменными. Отличительной окраски пули не имеют.

Пуля патрона 5,45 ПС (7Н6)
Пуля патрона 5,45 ПС (7Н6)

 

5,45x39 патрон с пулей повышенной пробиваемости - 5,45 ПП (7Н10)

Патрон с пулей повышенной пробиваемости - 5,45 ПП (7Н10)
Патрон с пулей повышенной пробиваемости - 5,45 ПП (7Н10)

     
  Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 ПП

Масса патрона, г........................................................10,7
Масса пули, г...............................................................3,6
Начальная скорость пули, м/с....................................880
 
 

    Вторая модернизация патрона в начале 1990-х была вызвана дальнейшим совершенствованием бронежилетов. Использование в них бронепластин из титановых сплавов привело к резкому сокращению пробиваемости всех типов пуль патрона 5,45 ПС, в том числе и с термоупрочненным сердечником.
     В 1992 году специалистами Барнаульского патронного завода была завершена модернизация 5,45-мм патрона с пулей повышенной пробиваемости (5,45 ПП). Новая пуля отличается от пули патрона 5,45 ПС конструкцией сердечника. Масса пули несколько увеличилась и составила 3,6 г. Патроны 5,45 ПП отличительной окраски не имеют.
     Пуля нового патрона обеспечила значительное повышение пробиваемости средств индивидуальной бронезащиты. По баллистическим характеристикам пули патронов 5,45 ПП и ПС практически идентичны и могут применяться из всех образцов оружия под 5,45-мм патрон.
    

Пуля патрона 5,45 ПП (7Н10)
Пуля патрона 5,45 ПП (7Н10)

 

5,45x39 патрон с бронебойными пулями - 5,45 БП (7Н22) и 5,45 БС (7Н24)

Патрон с бронебойной пулей - 5,45 БП (7Н22)
Патрон с бронебойной пулей - 5,45 БП (7Н22)

Патрон с бронебойной пулей - 5,45 БС (7Н24)
Патрон с бронебойной пулей - 5,45 БС (7Н24)

     
  Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 БП

Масса патрона, г........................................................10,8
Масса пули, г................................................................3,7
Начальная скорость пули, м/с....................................880

Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 БС

Масса патрона, г........................................................11,2
Масса пули, г................................................................4,1
Начальная скорость пули, м/с....................................840
 
 

    Дальнейшее развитие средств индивидуальной бронезащиты потребовало повышения пробиваемости пуль автоматных патронов. К концу 1990-х на Барнаульском станкостроительном заводе был создан и в 2002 году принят на вооружение 5,45-мм патрон с бронебойной пулей (5,45 БП).
     Более совершенная форма сердечника, его большая масса, твердость и прочность, обеспечили повышение пробивного действий пуль по твердым преградам. Масса пули составила 3,7 г. Головная часть пули черного цвета.
     Стрельба патронами с бронебойными пулями не приводит к повышенному износу канала ствола.
     Еще одним патроном с бронебойной пулей, также принятым на вооружение в 2002 году, стал 5,45-мм патрон с пулей с бронебойным сердечником (5,45 БС). Этот патрон был разработан в ФГУП «ЦНИИТОЧМАШ». Его производство освоено Федеральным казенным предприятием «Амурский патронный завод «Вымпел».
     Высокая плотность материала сердечника увеличили массу пули до 4,2 г. Повышение массы пули, в свою очередь, привело к некоторому снижению ее начальной скорости до 840 м/с. Пули патрона 5,45 БС отличительной окраски не имеют.
     К 2007 г. совместными усилиями ФГУП «ЦНИИТОЧМАШ» и ФКП «АПЗ «Вымпел» патрон с пулей БС был модернизирован. Вновь модернизации подвергся сердечник. В результате проведенных работ значительно повысилась пробиваемость средств индивидуальной бронезащиты.
     В патронах с бронебойными пулями обеспечено требование по сопряжению траекторий с остальными автоматными 5,45-мм патронами.

Бронебойные пули патронов 5,45 БП (7Н22) и 5,45 БС (7Н24)
Бронебойные пули патронов 5,45 БП (7Н22) и 5,45 БС (7Н24)

 

5,45x39 патроны с трассирующими пулями - 5,45 Т (7ТЗ) и 5,45 ТМ (7ТЗМ)

Патрон с трассируюей пулей 5,45 ТМ (7ТЗМ)
Патрон с трассируюей пулей 5,45 ТМ (7Т3М)

     
  Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 Т

Масса патрона, г........................................................10,3
Масса пули, г...............................................................3,2
Начальная скорость пули, м/с...................................890
Дальность трассирования, м......................................800

Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 ТМ

Масса патрона, г........................................................10,3
Масса пули, г...............................................................3,2
Начальная скорость пули, м/с....................................890
Дальность трассирования, м......................................850
 
 

    Одновременно с патроном 5,45 ПС в ФГУП «ЦНИИТОЧМАШ» был разработан и принят на вооружение патрон с трассирующей пулей (5,45 Т). Трассер этой пули на дальности до 800м оставляет яркий светящийся след красного цвета, хорошо видимый днем и ночью. При попадании в легковоспламеняющиеся предметы пуля способна воспламенить их.
     В конце 1990-х. когда проводилась модернизация трассирующих патронов, был усовершенствован и патрон 5,45 Т. Доработка трассёра проводилась в ФГУП «ЦНИИТОЧМАШ». Новый патрон получил наименование -5,45-мм патрон с модернизированной трассирующей пулей (5,45 ТМ). Он был принят на вооружение в 2002 году.
     Модернизация позволила увеличить дальность трассирования до 850 м и обеспечила задержку воспламенения трассирующего состава на 50-120 м от дульного среза. Такая задержка горения трассёра позволяет лучше маскировать огневую позицию стрелка.
     Головная часть пуль всех трассирующих патронов окрашена в зеленый цвет.
     Дальнейшая модернизация патронов проводилась с целью повышения их пробиваемости. В ФГУП «ЦНИИТОЧМАШ» были разработаны патроны с пулями БТ-03 и БТ-05. Одновременно в КБАЛ им. Кошкина был создан патрон 7БТ4.

Трассирующая пуля патрона 5,45 Т (7ТЗ)
Трассирующая пуля патрона 5,45 Т (7ТЗ)

 

5,45x39 патрон с бронебойно-трассирующей пулей — 5,45 БТ (7БТ4)

Патрон с бронебойно-трассирующей пулей — 5,45 БТ (7БТ4)
Патрон с бронебойно-трассирующей пулей — 5,45 БТ (7БТ4)

     
  Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 БТ

Масса патрона, г........................................................10,2
Масса пули, г................................................................3,1
Начальная скорость пули, м/с....................................900
 
 

    Для частичной замены трассирующих патронов, свинцовые сердечники которых не обеспечивают пробитие бронежилетов, в Конструкторском бюро автоматических линий к концу первого десятилетия 2000-х был разработан 5,45-мм патрон с бронебойно-трассирующей пулей (5,45 БТ). В новом патроне вместо свинцового использован стальной термоупрочненный сердечник. Это обеспечило повышение пробиваемости средств индивидуальной защиты. Головная часть пули зеленого цвета.

Бронебойно-трассирующая пуля патрона 5,45 БТ (7БТ4)
Бронебойно-трассирующая пуля патрона 5,45 БТ (7БТ4)

5,45x39 патрон с пулей с уменьшенной скоростью — 5,45 УС (7У1)

Патрон с пулей с уменьшенной скоростью — 5,45 УС (7У1)
Патрон с пулей с уменьшенной скоростью — 5,45 УС (7У1)

     
  Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 УС

Масса патрона, г........................................................10,9
Масса пули, г................................................................5,1
Начальная скорость пули, м/с....................................300
 
 

    Для скрытого поражения незащищенных средствами индивидуальной бронезащиты живых целей в ФГУП «ЦНИИТОЧМАШ» к концу 1970-х был создан стрелково-гранатометный комплекс «Канарейка» в составе 5,45-мм автомата АКСБ74У с прибором для беззвучной и беспламенной стрельбы ПБС-4, а также патрона с дозвуковой начальной скоростью. Он получил наименование - 5,45-мм патрон с уменьшенной скоростью пули (5,45 УС).
     Пуля патрона 5,45 УС отличается по внешнему виду от всех остальных боевых 5,45-мм автоматных патронов. Ведущая часть пули имеет ступенчатый переход к оживалу, ее начальная скорость около 300 м/с. Для обеспечения необходимого поражающего действия пуля имеет массу 5,1г.
     Головная часть пули черная с зеленым пояском.

Пуля с уменьшенной скоростью патрона 5,45 УС (7У1)
Пуля с уменьшенной скоростью патрона 5,45 УС (7У1)

 

5,45x39 патрон с пулей пониженной рикошетирующей способности - 5,45 ПРС

Патрон с пулей пониженной рикошетирующей способности - 5,45 ПРС
Патрон с пулей пониженной рикошетирующей способности - 5,45 ПРС

     
  Основные характеристики патрона 5,45 ПРС

Масса патрона, г.......................................................10,9
Масса пули, г.............................................................3,85
Начальная скорость пули, м/с...................................860
 
 

    Автоматный и пулеметный комплекс калибра 5,45 мм создавались, прежде всего, для общевойскового боя. Такой бой ведется на относительно больших дальностях. Однако при ведении боя в населенных пунктах стрельба на небольшие дистанции высокоскоростными пулями со стальным сердечником приводит к значительному возрастанию возможности опасных рикошетов от бетонных и кирпичных стен строений и асфальта.
     Именно поэтому в начале 2000-х годов по заказу МВД России специалистами ГУ НПО «Спецтехника и связь» и ЗАО «Барнаульский патронный завод» был создан 5,45-мм патрон с пулей пониженной рикошетирующей способности (5,45 ПРС). Этот патрон можно считать модернизированным вариантом патронов 5,45 ПС. Сердечник пули полностью изготовлен из свинца. Такая конструкция обеспечила повышение кучности стрельбы и равномерную деформацию пули при встрече с твердой преградой, что и снизило вероятность рикошета.
     Отличительной окраски пуля не имеет, но на донце гильзы вместе с номером завода и годом изготовления имеется клеймение «ПРС».

Донце гильзы патрона 5,45 ПРС
Донце гильзы патрона 5,45 ПРС

Пуля с пониженной рикошетирующей способностью 5,45 ПРС
Пуля с пониженной рикошетирующей способностью 5,45 ПРС

 

5,45x39 холостой патрон - 5,45 холостой 7X3 (7ХЗМ)

Холостой патрон - 5,45 холостой 7X3 (7ХЗМ)
Холостой патрон - 5,45 холостой 7X3 (7ХЗМ)

5,45-мм холостой патрон
5,45-мм холостой патрон

    Для имитации стрельбы из автоматов АК74, ручных пулеметов РПК74 и их модификаций в ходе обучения, а также для производства салютов в 1974-75 годах в ФГУП «ЦНИИТОЧМАШ» был разработан холостой патрон. Совместно с втулками для холостой стрельбы, навинчиваемыми на дульную часть ствола автомата или ручного пулемета, холостой патрон обеспечивает работу подвижных частей автоматики оружия.
     Взамен пули в холостом патроне используется имитатор из полимерного материала белого цвета. Внутри имитатор пули имеет полость, благодаря которой он под воздействием пороховых газов при вылете из канала ствола, разрушается. Выстрел сопровождается характерным звуком и пламенем. Масса патрона 7 г.
     К середине 2000-х был разработан новый холостой патрон по классической схеме с удлиненным дульцем гильзы, обжатым звездкой и покрытым слоем герметизирующего лака. Выстрел также сопровождается звуком и вспышкой пламени.

Пуля холостого патрона 5,45 7X3 (7ХЗМ)
Пуля холостого патрона 5,45 7X3 (7ХЗМ)

 

5,45x39 учебный патрон - 5,45 УЧ (7X4)

Учебный патрон - 5,45 УЧ (7X4)
Учебный патрон - 5,45 УЧ (7X4)

    Для обучения приемам заряжания автоматов и ручных пулеметов калибра 5,45 мм и снаряжения магазинов используются учебные патроны. Учебный патрон не содержит порохового заряда и имеет охолощенный капсюль-воспламенитель. Для идентификации патрона на его гильзе выполнены четыре продольных канавки.