firearms

   Russia

Sniper rifles Russia

ASVK large caliber sniper rifle

ASVK large caliber sniper rifle
ASVK large caliber sniper rifle


     
   Specifications ASVK

Caliber.......................................................................12.7mm
Cartage......................................................12.7CN (12.7x107)
Weight w/o cartridges and a sight.............................12.0 kg
Rifle length in combat position...............................1,400 mm
Barrel length...........................................................1,000 mm
Bullet muzzle velocity..............................................800 m/sec
Sighing range............................................................2,000 m
Magazine capacity..........................................................5 rds
 
 

    Active interest in large-calibre sniper rifles was provoked by desire, on the one hand, to increase effective range of fire against five targets at a large range, including those wearing personal armour protection kits, and, on the other hand, to enable snipers to defeat pin-point enemy targets (such as hardened fire emplacements, small-size stationary weapon systems mobile missile systems, radars, satellite communication antennas, light armoured vehicles, transportation facilities. and so on). Powerful cartridges used en large-calibre machine guns formed the basis for the development of these rifles. Thus appeared a new type of firearm systems.
     Designers E. V. Zhuravlev M. Yu. Kuchm, V. I. Negrulenko and Yu. N. Ovchinnjkov developed the 12.7 mm SVN-98 rifle (sniper rifle of Negrulenko mod. 1998) in the bullpup configuration. Subsequently the rifle was designated KSVK (Kbvrov large-calibre sniper rifle) and, later on re-designated ASVK (large-calibre army sniper rifle).
     The ASVK rifle is a non-automatic magazine-fed large-calibre firearm. The rifle features a free-floating cantilever barrel manufactured by the radial cold hammer forging method, and mounted so that it contacts no other rifle components. The barrel is provided with an efficient active-reactive muzzle brake or a device combining functions of a muzzle brake and a flash trap. The barrel bore is Socked by a sliding longitudinally, rotating bolt with the reloading handle positioned to the right before the trigger guard. The heavy free-floating barrel, rigid receiver and manual reloading method contribute to improved accuracy of fire The opening for spent cases ejection is closed in the marching position by spring-loaded lid. The safety lever situated on the right serves also as a holder of the receiver opening lid.
     The shoulder support has an elastic dense-rubber shock absorber, and a pad in the frond end of the shoulder support is used by shooter as a rest for has left hand when firing. A non-adjustable cheek piece is mounted on the receiver.. The bipod is hinged on the longitudinal bar (rod) underneath the barrel and is folded forward under barrel in the marching position.
     The rifle is fitted with the standard side mounting rail and can accept various optical and night sights. There are also flip-up mechanical sights. The carrying handle is located near the rifle centre of gravity.
     Rounds are fed from a detachable box magazine.
     The ASVK rifle is designed to defeat light armoured and non-armoured enemy weapons and equipment at ranges up to 1,000 m and personnel in body armour protection kits at ranges up to 1.500 m. V. N. Dvoryaninov from the FSUE "TSNIITOCHMASH Research Institute" in cooperation with Ulyanovsk Cartridge Plant developed the 12.7 mm SN high-accuracy enhanced armour-piercing round. The round has a full jacketed bullet 'with steel and lead cores. The cartridge is designed to the standard size 12.7x107 mm.
     KBP lula instrument-making design bureau developed its own variants of 12 7x107 rounds: 12.7 SPTs round with whole bronze bullet and 12.7 SPB round with steel core in bronze jacket.

стрелковое оружие

   России

Снайперские винтовки России

Армейская снайперская винтовка крупнокалиберная - AСВК

AСВК
Крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка АСВК

     
   Тактико технические характеристики AСВК

Калибр.......................................................................12,7 мм
Патрон.......................................................12,7СН (12,7х107)
Масса бе зпатронов и прицела...................................12,0 кг
Длина в боевом положении.....................................1400 мм
Длина ствола............................................................1000 мм
Начальная скорость пули..........................................800 м/с
Прицельная дальность..............................................2000 м
Емкость магазина.................................................5 патронов
 
 

    Стремление, с одной стороны, увеличить дальность поражения отдельных живых целей — в том числе в средствах индивидуальной бронезащиты — на больших дальностях, а с другой — обеспечить снайперу возможность поражения малоразмерных объектов противника (защищенных огневых точек, малогабаритных стационарных огневых комплексов, мобильных ракетных комплексов, РЛС, антенн спутниковой связи, легких бронемашин, транспортных средств и т.д.) — породили активный интерес к крупнокалиберным снайперским винтовкам. Основой разработки таких винтовок стали мощные патроны из боекомплекта крупнокалиберных пулеметов.
     В г. Коврове на Заводе им, В. А. Дегтярева конструкторы В. И. Негруленко, Е.В. Журавлев, М. Ю. Кучин и Ю.Н. Овчинников разработали магазинную 12,7-мм винтовку СВН-98 («снайперская винтовка Негруленко 1998 г.»), скомпоновав ее по схеме «буллпап». Впоследствии винтовка получила название АСВК («армейская снайперская винтовка крупнокалиберная»).
     Винтовка АСВК представляет собой неавтоматическое крупнокалиберное оружие магазинной схемы. «Свободно плавающий» ствол винтовки изготовлен методом холодной радиальной ковки и установлен так, что по всей .длине не соприкасается с другими частями винтовки. Ствол снабжается эффективным дульным тормозом активно-реактивного действия. Запирание ствола осуществляется продольно скользящим поворотным затвором, рукоятка перезаряжания расположена справа впереди спусковой скобы. Тяжелый ствол, жесткая ствольная коробка, ручное перезаряжание способствуют увеличению кучности стрельбы. Окно для выброса стреляной гильзы в походном положении закрывается подпружиненной крышкой. Расположенный справа флажок предохранителя играет также роль фиксатора крышки окна ствольной коробки.
     Плечевой упор снабжен упругим амортизатором из плотной резины, накладка на передней части плечевого упора служит упором для левой руки стрелка при стрельбе. На ствольную коробку крепится нерегулируемая опора для щеки стрелка. Сошка шарнирно укреплена на продольной штанге (стержне) под стволом, в походном положении складывается вперед под стволом.
     Винтовка оснащена верхней планкой для крепления прицелов и может использоваться с различными оптическими м ночными прицелами. Имеются и складные механические прицельные приспособления. Отдельная рукоятка для переноски расположена вблизи центра тяжести винтовки.
     Питание патронами — из прямого коробчатого отъемного магазина.
     Винтовка АСВК предназначена для поражения легкобронированного и небронированного вооружения и военной техники противника на дальностях до 1000 м и живой силы в средствах индивидуальной бронезащиты на дальностях до 1500 м. Под руководством В. Н. Дворянинова в ФГУП «ЦИИ-ИТОЧМАШ» во взаимодействии с новосибирским патронным заводом разработан снайперский патрон 12,7 СН повышенной бронепробиваемости. Пуля патрона — оболочечная, со стальным и свинцовым сердечниками. Патрон выполнен в габаритах штатного патрона 12,7x107.