firearms

   Russia

Sniper rifles Russia

OSV 96 large caliber sniper rifle

OSV-96
OSV 96 large caliber sniper rifle on a bipod with a x12 optical sight

    In 1995 KBP Tula Instrument-making design bureau unveiled to public for the first time a prototype of the V-94 large caliber rifle developed for the 12.7x107 DShK cartridge intended for engaging manpower wearing body armour protection kits light armoured hardware, conducting counter-sniper operations, and damaging enemy technical facilities.
     The rifle is a gas-operated action with gas chamber placed above the barrel. The barrel core is locked by a rotating bolt which engages directly with the barrel, thus unloading the receiver. Relatively high recoil energy of the powerful cartridge is partially absorbed by a reactive muzzle brake (powder gasses discharged through it do not create additional load on shooter) and a shock absorbing heel on the wooden butt-stock. The pistol control grip is made from plastic. The reloading handle is located on the right.
     Rounds are fed from a standard 5-round box magazine.
     Large-calibre rifles developed for powerful cartridge and large aiming ranges have one major problem: that of large size. The V-94 rifle is made collapsible: in the marching position the barrel with the gas tube is folded to the right and backwards and pressed against the receiver. In such position it is easier to carry the rifle as well as stow it in transportation means. The breech and the receiver so folded are covered with hoods to protect them from dirt during transportation.
     Various optical and night sights can be employed with this rifle. In particular, the rifle was offered with the PSO-1-1 optical sight with range settings from 100 to 2,000 m. The POS 12x50 adequately powerful with 12-power magnification) daytime optical sight was also offered. It is possible to mount the PKN night sight from the 2nd generation night vision devices. An adjustable extendible bipod fastened to a special bar underneath the barrel is used as a weapon support when firing. The bipod hinge allows its turning relative to the rifle in the transversal Diane which facilitates its positioning.
     After some upgrading the rifle was adopted for service under the designation OSV-96; it is employed mainly by Internal Troops of the Ministry of Interior and special operations units of the Federal Security Service.

OSV-96 sniper rifle in a folded position
OSV-96 sniper rifle in a folded position
     
   Specifications OSV-96

Caliber.......................................................................12,7 mm
Cartridge..................................12.7x107 sniper, 12.7x107 DShK
Weapon weight w/o rounds and a sight.....................12,9 kg
Weapon length:
in combat position..................................................1,746 mm
on the march position.............................................1,154 mm
Barrel length...........................................................1,000 mm
Muzzle velocity....................................not less than 800 m/sec
Sighting range w/optical sight..................................1,800 m
Magazine capacity...........................................................5 rds

стрелковое оружие

   России

Снайперские винтовки России

Крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка ОСВ-96

ОСВ-96
Крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка ОСВ 96 на сошке, с 12 кратным оптическим прицелом

    В 1995 г. тульское КБ Приборостроения представило опытную самозарядную крупнокалиберную винтовку В-94, выполненную под патрон 12,7x107 и предназначенную для поражения живой силы в средствах индивидуальной бронезащиты, легкобронированной техники, ведения контрснайперской борьбы, выведения из строя технических средств противника.
     Винтовка имеет автоматику с газовым двигателем, газовая камера расположена сверху ствола. Запирание канала ствола производится поворотом затвора, при этом затвор сцепляется непосредственно со стволом, что позволило разгрузить ствольную коробку. Сравнительно высокая энергия отдачи мощного патрона частично поглощается дульным тормозом реактивного действия (причем отводимые им газы не создают дополнительной нагрузки на стрелка) и амортизирующим затылком на деревянном прикладе. Пистолетная рукоятка управления — пластмассовая. Рукоятка перезаряжания расположена справа.
     Питание патронами — из прямого коробчатого отъемного магазина емкостью 5 патронов.
     Одна из проблем крупнокалиберных винтовок, выполненных под мощный патрон и рассчитанных на большие прицельные дальности — большие габариты. В-94 выполнили складной — в походном положении ствол с газоотводной системой откидывается вправо-назад и прижимается к ствольной коробке. В таком положении винтовку удобнее переносить, укладывать в транспортные средства. При транспортировке в таком виде казенный срез ствола и ствольная коробка закрываются от засорения чехлами.
     Возможно применение различных оптических и ночных прицелов. В частности. винтовка предлагалась с оптическим прицелом ПСО-1М2-02 с прицельными шкалами, рассчитанными на дальности от 100 до 2000м. Предложен также дневной оптический прицел ПОС 12x50 с кратностью увеличения 12х. Возможна установка ночного прицела ПКН, относящегося к приборам ночного видения II поколения. Упором при стрельбе служит регулируемая раздвижная сошка, закрепленная на специальной консоли под стволом. Шарнир сошки допускает их поворот относительно винтовки в поперечной плоскости, что облегчает расположение на позиции.
     После некоторой модернизации винтовка поступила на вооружение под обозначением ОСВ-96, используется в основном Внутренними войсками МВД и специальными подразделениями ФСБ.

ОСВ-96 сложенная
Винтовка ОСВ-96 в сложенном положении
     
    Тактико технические характеристики ОСВ-96

Калибр...........................................................................12,7 мм
Патрон................................12,7х107 снайперский, 12,7х107 ДШК
Масса без патронов и прицела.......................................12,9 кг
Длина оружия:
  в боевом положении..................................................1746 мм
  в походном положении..............................................1154 мм
Длина ствола................................................................1000 мм
Начальная скорость пули................................не менее 800 м/с
Прицельная дальность с оптическим прицелом........до 1800 м
Емкость магазина......................................................5 патронов