PP-19 Bizon submachine gun

«Bizon-2» submachine gun with a folded stock«Bizon-2» submachine gun with a folded stock

Standardisation typical of modern small arms, has been applied to developing submachine guns, based on assault rifles already in service. This approach was embraced by Russia as well. The idea of a large-scale standardisation of automatic weapons, based on a single system, has been implemented for the first time. Law-enforcement bodies and special operations units needed efficient firearms with an effective range of fire of up to 100-150 m. Corresponding specification requirements were issued in 1993.

Designers of the Izhevsk Mechanical Plan! used the time-proved and well-mastered Kalashnikov design. The research and development project was conducted by W.SVL Kalashnikov, the son of the worldwide renowned gunsmith M.T. Kalashnikov, and A. E. Dragunov, the son of the famous sniper rifle designer E. F. Dragunov. Both of them had already themselves become experienced arousers by that time. They developed the 9 mm PP-19 Bizon-2 submachine gun, which became the basis for a whole family of submachine guns.

The 9 mm PP-19 Bizon-2 submachine gun, chambered for the standard 9×18 PM pistol cartridge, entered the inventory of the Russian Interior Ministry in 1996. The gun can also fire the 9×18 PMM high-velocity round.

While retaining many features, inherent in Kalashnikov designs, the Bizon-2 has a number of distinguishing features as well. It is a blowback-operated weapon. The only purpose of the protruding bolt shaft is to accommodate the recoil spring. The trigger assembly with a safety/fire selector Sever is identical to that of the Kalashnikov assault rifle. A small-size flash suppressor is attached to the muzzle. The folding butt-stock is taken from the Kalashnikov AKS-74 assault rifle.

Читайте также:
PP-2000 submachine gun

The most interesting feature of the Bizon 2 is its helical magazine, which combines a large capacity and a small size despite a certain sophistication of the design. The magazine, attached under the barrel, shifts the centre of gravity forward, which improves the accuracy of fire. When fitted the magazine can be used as a fore-grip. The magazine, made of high-impact plastic, features a relatively light weight despite its large capacity. The protected foresight is mounted on the muzzle. The ramp-type rear sight is graduated up to 100 m for the standard 9×18 PM cartridge, and up to 150 m for the high-velocity round.

There is a standard rail on the left side of the receiver for mounting a collimator, an optical, or a night sight.
The Bizon-2 features an outstanding for submachine guns accuracy of fire.

field-stripped РР-19 Bizon-2 submachine gun: 1 – receiver cover; 2 – handguard; 3 – recoil mechanism; 4 – boll assembly; 5 – barrel with she receiver, the trigger assembly battle sights, the pistol grip, and the stock; 6 – heiicai magazine

 

BIZON-2 SUBMACHINE GUN MODELS

PP - 9 «Klin» submachine guns«Bizon 2 03» submachine gun with an integral silencer and a folded stock

The Bizon-2-03 model (Bizon-2B) is equipped with an integral suppressor — its barrel is failed with an expansion chamber. Expanding powder gases escape into the expansion chamber through the holes in the rifling groove bottom lo reduce the muzzle velocity to a subsonic level The expansion chamber is attached to the barrel along with the foresight The muzzle can be fitted with an add-on suppressor.

Читайте также:
SR.2M Veresk submachine guns

The add-on sound suppressor can be mounted on other Bizon-2 models instead of the flash suppressor — if the muzzle velocity is supersonic the silencer suppresses the report.

The left-folding butt-stock may be replaced with a hinged stock folding up-and-forward over the receiver.

The Bizon-2-07, chambered for the 7.62×25 TT round, was developed in 1997. It features a high muzzle velocity, a high penetration of the bullet, and an extremely flat trajectory.

The Bizon-2-01 model, chambered for 9×19 mm rounds, entered service with the Russian Ministry of Interior in 2001.
The Bizon-2-02 submachine gun is chambered for the 9×17 short round.

There was also a prototype with a removable adaptor for box magazines.

Designers also developed self-loading models, chambered for 9×17 mm (service carbine), 9×18 mm, and 9×19 mm rounds. The Bizon-2 submachine gun has a total of 12 models, featuring various types of butt-stocks, trigger assemblies, pistol grips, the availability or the lack of an integral suppressor, and other components.

«Bizon 2» submachine guns«Bizon-2» submachine gun with a PBS silencer and an unfolded stock

Specifications «Bizon-2»

  Model

2

2-01

2-03**

2-03

2-04

2-05

2-06

2-07

  Caliber, mm

9

9

9

9

9

9

9

7,62

  Cartridge

9х18

9х19

9х17

9х18

9х18

9х19

9х17

7,62х25

  Weapon weight w/o cartridges, kg

2.8

3.0

2.7

3.2

2.8

3.0

2.7

3.0

  Weapon length w/folded stock, mm

460

460

460

570

460

460

460

530

  Weapon length w/unfolded stock, mm

690

690

690

790

690

690

690

665

  Muzzle velocity, m/sec

340/460*

380

330

290

340

380

330

530

  Mode of fire:

s/a

s/a

s/a

s

s

s

s

s/a

  Rate of fire, rds/min:

680

700

680

680

750

  Sighting range, m:

100/150*

200

100

100

100

200

100

200

  Magazine capacity, rds

64

53

64

64

64

53

64

35

Читайте также:
PP-19-01 Vityaz submachine guns

* – the numerator stands for the 9×18 PM cartridges, the denominator stands for the 9×18 PP cartridges
** – with an integrated silencer

 Photo review submachine guns «Bizon-2»

 

 

 

 

 

Rate article
GunRF
Add a comment

Пистолет-пулемет ПП-19 Бизон 2

ПП-19 «Бизон-2»Пистолет-пулемет «Бизон-2» со сложенным прикладом

Унификация, характерная для современной системы стрелкового вооружения, проявилась, в том числе, в создании пистолетов-пулеметов на основе автоматов и штурмовых винтовок, состоящих на вооружении армий. Этим способом воспользовались и в нашей стране» где, собственно, впервые и была практически реализована сама идея широкой унификации автоматического оружия на базе одной системы. Для правоохранительных органов и проведения специальных операции требовалось эффективное оружие с дальностью действительной стрельбы до 100-150 м. Соответствующее тактико-техническое задание было выдано в 1993 г.

Конструкторы Ижевского машиностроительного завода использовали прекрасно зарекомендовавшую себя и освоенную в производстве «систему Калашникова»». Разработку провели В. М. Калашников, сын выдающегося конструктора-оружейника М. Т. Калашникова и А. Е. Драгунов, сын знаменитого создателя снайперской винтовки Е. Ф. Драгунова. Оба они к тому времени сами были уж опытными конструкторами-оружейниками. Так появился 9 мм пистолет-пулемет ПП-19 «Бизон-2», ставший основой для ижевского семейства пистолетов-пулеметов.

В 1996 г. на вооружение МВД поступил 9-мм пистолет-пулемет ПП-19 «Бизон-2» под штатный пистолетный патрон 9×18 ПМ. Для стрельбы мог использоваться и высокоимпульсный патрон 9×18 ПММ.

При сохранении многих «фамильных» черт «Бизон-2» имеет ряд существенных отличий. Его автоматика работает на основе отдачи свободного затвора. Выступающий шток затвора служит только помещением для возвратной пружины. Ударно-спусковой механизм с флажковым предохранителем-переводчиком практически аналогичен автомату. На ствол крепится компактный пламегаситель. Складывающийся приклад заимствован от АКС 74.

Наиболее интересной особенностью «Бизона-2» является шнековый магазин с укладкой патронов в винтовых пазах. Такая конструкция при определенном усложнении позволяет совместить большую емкость магазина с достаточной компактностью. Крепление магазина под стволом смещает вперед центр тяжести, способствуя меткости стрельбы, и позволяет использовать магазин в качестве цевья. Существенным моментом стало использование в конструкции магазина ударопрочной пластмассы, что позволило ограничить массу столь емкого магазина. Мушка с предохранителем установлена в дульной части ствола. Планка секторного механического прицела насечена на дальности до 100 м для штатного патрона 9×18 ПМ и до 150 м — для высокоимпульсного патрона.

Читайте также:
Пистолет-пулемет АЕК-918

Есть стандартная планка на левой стенке ствольной коробки для установки коллиматорного, оптического или ночного прицела
«Бизон-2» характеризует отличная для пистолетов-пулеметов кучность стрельбы.

Пистолет-пулемет ПП-19 «Бнзон-2» в неполной разборке: 1 – крышка ствольной коробки; 2 – ствольная накладка; 3 – возвратный механизм; 4 – затвор; 5 – ствол со ствольной коробкой, ударно-спусковым механизмом, прицельным приспособлением, пистолетной рукояткой и прикладом; 6 – шнековый магазин

 

Модификации пистолета-пулемета «Бизон-2»

Пистолет пулемет Бизон-2-03Пистолет пулемет «Бизон-2-03» с интегрированным глушителем, приклад сложен

Модификация «Бизон-2Б» снабжена интегрированным глушителем — на ствол надета камера, в которую через отверстия, выполненные в стенках ствола по дну нарезов, отводятся пороховые газы для уменьшения начальной скорости пули ниже скорости звука. Камера надевается на ствол вместе со стойкой мушки. На дульную часть ствола крепится глушитель (ПБС).

Съемный глушитель может ставиться вместо пламегасителя и на другие модификации «Бизона-2» — если начальная скорость пули превышает звуковую, глушитель играет роль прибора малошумной стрельбы.

Вместо складывающегося влево приклада оружие может иметь приклад, шарнирно складывающийся вперед-вверх на крышку ствольной коробки.

В 1997 г. был создан пистолет-пулемет «Бизон-2-07» под патрон 7,62×25 ТТ, отличающийся большей начальной скоростью и пробивным действием пули, большей настильностью траектории.

В 2001 г. МВД приняло на снабжение «Бизон-2-01» под патроны типа 9×19.

Модификация пистолета-пулемета «Бизон-2-02» рассчитана под патрон 9×17 «курц».

Имелся опытный вариант со съемным переходником для установки коробчатых магазинов.

Созданы и самозарядные модификации под патроны 9×17 («служебный карабин»), 9×18 и 9×19. С учетом различных типов приклада, ударно-спускового механизма, пистолетной рукоятки, наличия или отсутствия интегрированного глушителя и других элементов «Бизон»-2 может представляться в 12 модификациях.

Читайте также:
ПП-91 Кедр

Бизон-2Пистолет пулемет «Бизон-2» с ПБС и коллиматорным прицелом, приклад откинут

Тактико технические характеристики пистолетов пулеметов семейства «Бизон 2»

  Модель

2

2-01

2-03**

2-03

2-04

2-05

2-06

2-07

  Калибр, мм

9

9

9

9

9

9

9

7,62

  Патрон

9х18

9х19

9х17

9х18

9х18

9х19

9х17

7,62х25

  Масса оружия без патронов, кг

2.8

3.0

2.7

3.2

2.8

3.0

2.7

3.0

  Длина оружия со сложенным прикладом, мм

460

460

460

570

460

460

460

530

  Длина оружия с откинутым прикладом, мм

690

690

690

790

690

690

690

665

  Начальная скорость пули, м/с

340/460*

380

330

290

340

380

330

530

  Режимы огня

од./авт.

од./авт.

од./авт.

од.

од.

од.

од.

од./авт.

  Темп стрельбы, выстр./мин

680

700

680

680

750

  Прицельная дальность, м

100/150*

200

100

100

100

200

100

200

  Емкость магазина, патронов

64

53

64

64

64

53

64

35

* – в числителе – для патронов 9х18 ПМ, в знаменателе – для 9х18 ПП
** – с интегрированным глушителем

 

 Фотообзор пистолета-пулемета «Бизон-2»

 

 

 

 

 

Оцените статью
GunRF