firearms

   Russia

Assault rifles Russia

9A 91 shortened assault rifles

 
 
 
 Specifications

Caliber......................................................................9 mm
Cartridge.......................................9x39 (PAB-9, CP.5, CP.6)
Weapon weight w/o cartridges...............................2,1 kg
Weapon length:
  w/unfolded stock...............................................604 mm
  w/folded stock...................................................383 mm
Muzzle velocity..................................................270 m/sec
Rate of fire................................................700-900 rds/min
Effective rate of fire......................................30/90 rds/min
Sighting range..................................................200-400 m
Magazine capacity...................................................20 rds

 
 
 

    The 9A-91 compact assault rifle for 9x39 cartridge was developed in Tula Instrument-making Design Bureau (KBP) under supervision of V. Р В Р’В . Gryazev. The assault rifle was designed to fit into dimensions of a submachine gun; in doing this, much attention was paid also to production/cost parameters of the weapon to make its manufacture streamlined and economical, which ensured its popularity with consumers. The cheaper 9x39 type PAB-9 cartridge was designed at that time too.
     The weapon has a gas-operated mechanism with a long-stroke gas piston, its gas chamber is elongated in the forward direction to obtain the required piston rod length. The breech is locked by a rotating bolt featuring four locking lugs. The hammer-type firing mechanism enables semi-automatic (single-shot) and full-automatic (burst) firing. The fire selector/safety lever is mounted on the right when switched in safety position the lever doses the slot and prevents the reloading handle from moving.
     The straight box type magazine packs rounds in staggered arrangement. The forearm and pistol grip are made from cast high-impact plastic: the forearm consists of two symmetrical halves (side-pieces). The steel stamped stock folding up and forward and foldable bolt handle (on the bolt corner) are made to reduce the weapon witch. The assault rifle with the folding stock and boil handle tots into dimensions 372x188x44 mm.
     The SP6 and PAB-9 cartridge bullets fired from the 9A-91 are can reliably defeat a lave target rearing 2nd protection class body amour at a range of 400 m.
     Detachable devices include a collimator sight. The muzzle end of the barrel can be fitted with the spoon-shaped" compensator (in the form of a slant-cut protrusion) expansive-type silencer (PBS).
     Since 1994, the 9A-91 assault rifle produced by KBP in cooperation with Kovrov Mechanical Plant has been supplied to law enforcement agencies.
    During the same period the TSKIB SOO designers V. N. Telesh and Yu. V. Lebedev developed the OTs-11 Tiss shortened assault rifle (length with folded stock - 490 mm. weight w/o rounds - 2.5 kg) for the same 9x39 rounds. Since production of this assault rifle was planned to be launched at Tula Armoury Plant, the weapon was maximally unified with the 5.45 mm AKS 74U. However, the Tiss design remained at the experimental stage. Izhmash also offered its 9 mm shortened assault rifle model derived from the AKS 74U.


Field-stripped 9A-91 assault rifle
9A 91 shortened assault rifles
9A-91 assault rifle with a collimating sight and an unfolded stock

Photo review assault rifles 9A-91
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 1
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 2
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 3
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 4
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 5
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 6
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 7
9A-91 shortened assault rifles, photo 8
All photos assault rifles 9A-91    >>

МЕНЮ

Автоматы России

 RU / EN 

Современные автоматы России

Укороченный автомат 9А 91

Укороченный автомат 9А 91Укороченный автомат 9А 91

В КБ Приборостроения (г. Тупа) под руководством В. П. Грязева под патроны типа 9x39 был разработан малогабаритный автомат 9А-91. При этом автомат уложили в размеры пистолета-пулемета, уделили внимание производственно-экономическим параметрам оружия, стремясь сделать его проще и дешевле в производстве, что обеспечило ему предпочтение со стороны потребителей.
Автоматика оружия — с газовым двигателем с длинным ходом газового поршня, причем для придания штоку поршня необходимой длины газовая камера удлинена вперед. Запирание канала ствола производится поворотом затвора с четырьмя боевыми выступами. Ударно-спусковой механизм куркового типа допускает ведение одиночного и автоматического огня. Флажковый переводчик-предохранитель смонтирован справа, при включении предохранителя его флажок перекрывает паз для прохода рукоятки заряжания.
Магазин — коробчатый, прямой формы с шахматным расположением патронов. Цевье и пистолетная рукоятки — из литьевой ударопрочной пластмассы, цевье составлено из двух симметричных половин (щечек). Для уменьшения ширины использованы складывающийся вперед-вверх приклад (стальной, штампованный) и складная рукоятка перезаряжания (на затворной раме). Автомат со сложенным прикладом и рукояткой перезаряжения укладывается в габариты 372x168x44 мм.

Укороченный автомат 9А-91Автомат 9А 91 с коллиматорным прицелом, глушителем и с откинутым прикладом

Пуля патрона СП6 и ПАБ-9 выпущенная из 9А-91 на дальности 400 м способна гарантированно поразить живую цель в бронежилете 2-го класса защиты. Съемные устройства включают коллиматорный прицел. На дульную часть ствола может крепиться компенсатор в виде скошенного выступа («ложкообразный») или глушитель расширительного типа.
С 1994 года, 9А-91 поставляется в правоохранительные органы, производство вело КБП в кооперации с Ковровским механическим заводом.
В тот же период конструкторами ЦКИБ COO В. Н. Телешем и Ю. В. Лебедевым под те же патроны 9x39 был разработан укороченный автомат ОЦ-11 «Тисс» (длина со сложенным прикладом — 490 мм, масса без патронов — 2,5 кг). Поскольку планировалось организовать производство автомата на ТОЗ, он был максимально унифицирован с 5,45-мм автоматом АКС 74У. Однако «Тис» остался опытным. 9-мм укороченный автомат на основе АКС-74У предлагал и «Ижмаш».

Укороченный автомат 9А-91Автомат 9А-91 в неполной разборке: 1 - ствол со ствольной коробкой: газовой трубкой, пистолетной рукояткой и прицельным приспособлением; 2 - крышка ствольной коробки с возвратным механизмом и прикладом; 3 - затворная рама; 4 - затвор; 5 - предохранитель-переводчик; 6 - ударно-спусковой механизм; 7 - накладка цевья; 8 - упорная гайка; 10 - магазин


Тактико технические характеристики автомата 9А 91

Калибр: 9 мм
Патрон: .9х39 (ПАБ 9,.СП.5, СП.6)
Масса оружия без патронов: 2,1 кг
Длина оружия:
  с откинутым прикладом: 604 мм
  со сложенным прикладом: 383 мм
Начальная скорость пули: 270 м/с
Темп стрельбы: 700-900 выстр./мин
Боевая скорострельность: 30/90 выстр./мин
Прицельная дальность: 200-400 м
Емкость магазина: 20 патронов


 Фотообзор автомата 9А91